The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

iostat/sysstat error in Disk-Usage option of WHM

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by peacemaker, Aug 2, 2008.

  1. peacemaker

    peacemaker Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2007
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Hi,

    In my VPS's WHM >> Main >> Disk Usage / Graphs
    Disk Usage / Graphs

    instead of showing some graph, its throwing the following error

    ===================
    Please Update Your Version Of iostat or sysstat. No Information Returned.
    ===================

    systat rpm version in VPS is sysstat-5.0.5-16.rhel4, do I need to upgrade it manually?

    An upcp didn't fix it. Am I missing something? Note that its a VPS.
    I checked with a couple of my other VPSs and the case is same.

    Any help is much appreciated

    Thanks
     
  2. svabhilash

    svabhilash Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2007
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Remove the RPM and install it manually using rpm -ivh. :)
     
  3. peacemaker

    peacemaker Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2007
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I have already had a try with latest version , no luck.
    Its common on all VPSs.

    Thanks!
     
  4. mail2sacp

    mail2sacp Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2007
    Messages:
    71
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Hello,

    I am also facing same issue.

    Do anyone from Cpanel can fix or update us solution on this?

    Waiting for reply.

    Regards
    SachinD
     
  5. cPanelKenneth

    cPanelKenneth cPanel Development
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2006
    Messages:
    4,461
    Likes Received:
    22
    Trophy Points:
    38
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    What is your full cPanel version number?

    What is your operating environment ( e.g. Virtuozzo, Xen, etc ) ?

    What is your Operating System and Version?
     

Share This Page