The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

ip address

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by welbyobeng, Oct 30, 2009.

  1. welbyobeng

    welbyobeng Registered

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I know by default cpanel is set to bind to all ip addresses, but I want to use one for another program server on my server. I put the ip on cpanel ‘sreserve list but it’s giving me issues/errors. I get the error below when I have another program server running on an ip address that I put on the reserved list.

    Failure Reason: Unable to connect to port 80
    httpd failed @ Fri Oct 30 01:33:54 2009. A restart was attempted automagically.

    I am thinking part of the Problem is apache listens to all those ips by default and when module gets added to php it tends to change the httpd conf and rebuilds it
    Any suggestions?
     
  2. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    14,468
    Likes Received:
    196
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Not sure I understand you, but why not give the account you want to run this app on, a dedicated IP, then run it from that account instead. Might work that way.
     
  3. welbyobeng

    welbyobeng Registered

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    apache listens to all those ips

    apache listens to all those ips by default and when module gets added to php it tends to change the httpd conf and rebuilds it...
     
Loading...

Share This Page