Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

IP and port for subdomain?

Discussion in 'Bind/DNS/Nameserver' started by vented, Jun 23, 2018.

  1. vented

    vented Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2018
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    aussie
    cPanel Access Level:
    Website Owner
    First of all, I am not any good at websites

    I'm trying to make it so when people put Play.example.com in their server selector (game) it goes to the domain which is as example 196.969.969.969:21342

    How would i do that in cpanel, Its managing my domain
     
    #1 vented, Jun 23, 2018
    Last edited by a moderator: Jun 23, 2018
  2. 24x7server

    24x7server Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2013
    Messages:
    1,888
    Likes Received:
    90
    Trophy Points:
    78
    Location:
    India
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Technical Support Community Manager
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    45,442
    Likes Received:
    1,961
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice