The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Ip Missing

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Jynx, Oct 26, 2008.

  1. Jynx

    Jynx Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2002
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Main >> Account Information >> List Accounts

    All the accounts IP show MISSING int he List View. I am not sure what to do about this. This server is migrated from a previous server. Any idea as to how to fix it? When I click the IP Link MISSING it pulls up the following page:

    http://missing/~<username>/


    Lost and looking for assistance on this. Thanks in advance
     
  2. dalem

    dalem Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2003
    Messages:
    2,577
    Likes Received:
    40
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    SLC
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    sounds like your missing your main shared IP or


    Basic cPanel/WHM Setup
    and add the main shared IP

    Change Multiple Sites' IP Addresses and switch your domains to it
     
  3. rastamate

    rastamate Registered

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2008
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I have the same problem.

    The IP is set and the domain is showing correctly.

    Any help would be apreciated!
     
  4. rack::SPEED

    rack::SPEED Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2008
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Germany => NRW => Krefeld
    Same issue here. All options are set...

    WHM 11.23.2 cPanel 11.23.6-R27698
     
  5. aXeR

    aXeR Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2008
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I believe I am suffering this issue too, version is WHM 11.23.2 cPanel 11.23.6-S27698
     
  6. rack::SPEED

    rack::SPEED Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2008
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Germany => NRW => Krefeld
    I've made a backup and recreated the account to fix it. - I hope they release a fix very soon.

    Sorry for my bad english...
     
  7. newguy

    newguy Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2009
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I am having the same problem. Site is working though...
     
  8. mmarch

    mmarch Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2009
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    did somebody solve this
     
  9. mmarch

    mmarch Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2009
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    If yes, please tell me how!!!!
    my configuration is:
    cPanel 11.24.4-R33472 - WHM 11.24.2 - X 3.9
    CENTOS 5.2 i686 on xen
     
  10. cPanelDavidG

    cPanelDavidG Technical Product Specialist

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2006
    Messages:
    11,279
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Houston, TX
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
  11. mmarch

    mmarch Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2009
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    ok just let you know:

    under domain cPanel where should be a domain name is message

    [an error occurred while processing this directive]
    isdedicatedip() requires one argument (this probably means a domain is missing from httpd.conf) at /usr/local/cpanel/Cpanel/DIp.pm line 45 Cpanel::DIp::isdedicatedip(undef) called at /usr/local/cpanel/Cpanel/ExpVar.pm line 283 Cpanel::ExpVar::expvar('$hasdedicatedip') called at /usr/local/cpanel/Cpanel/StatsBar.pm line 230 Cpanel::StatsBar::api2_stat('rowcounter', 'mainstats', 'display', 'hostingpackage|shorthostname|cpanelversion|cpanelrevision|theme|...') called at (eval 110) line 1 eval '$dataref = [Cpanel::StatsBar::api2_stat(%CFG)];' called at cpanel.pl line 4945 main::api2_exec('StatsBar', 'stat', 'HASH(0xa903e50)', 'HASH(0x93eeec8)') called at cpanel.pl line 1469 main::cpexectag('<?cp StatsBar::stat([tr class="row-%"][td width="40\{percent}" a...') called at cpanel.pl line 4742 main::dotag(undef) called at cpanel.pl line 4625 main::cpanel_parseblock('SCALAR(0xa00a4e8)') called at cpanel.pl line 4577 main::cpanel_parse('GLOB(0x9bbf704)') called at cpanel.pl line 2855 main::doinclude('/usr/local/cpanel/base/frontend/x3/branding//index.html', 0, 1) called at /usr/local/cpanel/Cpanel/Branding.pm line 95 Cpanel::Branding::Branding_include('index.html') called at (eval 7) line 1 eval 'Cpanel::Branding::Branding_include(@{$argref});' called at cpanel.pl line 1637 main::exectag('<cpanel Branding="include(index.html)">') called at cpanel.pl line 4742 main::dotag(undef) called at cpanel.pl line 4625 main::cpanel_parseblock('SCALAR(0x93a8074)') called at cpanel.pl line 4577 main::cpanel_parse('GLOB(0x9b84994)') called at cpanel.pl line 1303 Carp::cluck('isdedicatedip() requires one argument (this probably means a dom...') called at /usr/local/cpanel/Cpanel/DIp.pm line 45 Cpanel::DIp::isdedicatedip(undef) called at /usr/local/cpanel/Cpanel/ExpVar.pm line 283 Cpanel::ExpVar::expvar('$hasdedicatedip') called at /usr/local/cpanel/Cpanel/StatsBar.pm line 230 Cpanel::StatsBar::api2_stat('rowcounter', 'mainstats', 'display', 'hostingpackage|shorthostname|cpanelversion|cpanelrevision|theme|...') called at (eval 110) line 1 eval '$dataref = [Cpanel::StatsBar::api2_stat(%CFG)];' called at cpanel.pl line 4945 main::api2_exec('StatsBar', 'stat', 'HASH(0xa903e50)', 'HASH(0x93eeec8)') called at cpanel.pl line 1469 main::cpexectag('<?cp StatsBar::stat([tr class="row-%"][td width="40\{percent}" a...') called at cpanel.pl line 4742 main::dotag(undef) called at cpanel.pl line 4625 main::cpanel_parseblock('SCALAR(0xa00a4e8)') called at cpanel.pl line 4577 main::cpanel_parse('GLOB(0x9bbf704)') called at cpanel.pl line 2855 main::doinclude('/usr/local/cpanel/base/frontend/x3/branding//index.html', 0, 1) called at /usr/local/cpanel/Cpanel/Branding.pm line 95 Cpanel::Branding::Branding_include('index.html') called at (eval 7) line 1 eval 'Cpanel::Branding::Branding_include(@{$argref});' called at cpanel.pl line 1637 main::exectag('<cpanel Branding="include(index.html)">') called at cpanel.pl line 4742 main::dotag(undef) called at cpanel.pl line 4625 main::cpanel_parseblock('SCALAR(0x93a8074)') called at cpanel.pl line 4577 main::cpanel_parse('GLOB(0x9b84994)') called at cpanel.pl line 1303
    [an error occurred while processing this directive]

    Is it helpful?

    Is it possible to fix it my self. I would like add that i have access just only to WHM, but not to linux machine. What i must say my providers?
     
  12. cPanelDavidG

    cPanelDavidG Technical Product Specialist

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2006
    Messages:
    11,279
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Houston, TX
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I recommend providing as much information about this situation to your provider so they can see this issue themselves. Also, let them know they can submit a ticket if they need assistance from our technical analysts regarding this issue.
     
  13. Krazie

    Krazie Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2004
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    It seems accounts are being setup incorrectly with apache. You may have to edit it manually, or run apachesync. I was having this same problem, just edited my httpd.conf and now the IP is showing up.

    Good luck :)
     
    #13 Krazie, Jan 24, 2009
    Last edited: Jan 24, 2009
Loading...

Share This Page