The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

iphone email question

Discussion in 'E-mail Discussions' started by rswin422, Sep 24, 2012.

1. rswin422

rswin422 Registered

cPanel Access Level:
    Website Owner
    Hi,

I'm fairly new to all this so please bear with me:

I created 4 new email addresses for my website, I would like to be able to receive and send emails for all four from my iphone 4s.

I set up the first account webmaster@mywebsite.com, entered in the username and password for that specific acct as well as all the IMAP information required. I went to set up the next account support@mywebsite.com and again entered all the specific username and password for that acct and reentered the IMAP information. I got a message telling me that the IMAP information for the user (my Cpanel username) was already in use and if I wish to configure or cancel. Either option did not set up the support@mywebsite.com email.

I searched the forum and found nothing pertaining to my situation so I guess my question is can I have 4 email addressed for my website all on my iphone without forwarding 3 pointing to 1 because I want to be able to reply from each account, not all from the same account.

Or do I need to use third party software to do this and is there a third party software available?

Or will I need to log on directly via the web to horde, squirrelmail or roundcube?

Any help and advice would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks!
    Rose

2. Infopro

Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Yes, you can have multiple email addresses on your iPhone.

If I understand your correctly, you shouldn't create an email account for your: