The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

iptables: Table does not exist (do you need to insmod?)

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by kosmo, Feb 13, 2002.

  1. kosmo

    kosmo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2001
    Messages:
    403
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    All over Europe
    Hi,

    I got this new server a couple of days ago and get every one hours this error email:

    Subject: Cron &root@server& /usr/local/bandmin/bandmin

    Body:
    iptables: Table does not exist (do you need to insmod?)
    iptables: Table does not exist (do you need to insmod?)

    Any hint what this is or how to fix it?

    kosmo
     
  2. rpmws

    rpmws Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2001
    Messages:
    1,824
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    back woods of NC, USA
    [quote:e1e5ecab72][i:e1e5ecab72]Originally posted by kosmo[/i:e1e5ecab72]

    Hi,

    I got this new server a couple of days ago and get every one hours this error email:

    Subject: Cron &root@server& /usr/local/bandmin/bandmin

    Body:
    iptables: Table does not exist (do you need to insmod?)
    iptables: Table does not exist (do you need to insmod?)

    Any hint what this is or how to fix it?

    kosmo[/quote:e1e5ecab72]

    Hey that's weird about 3 weeks ago I started getting same thing only:

    ipchains: No chain by that name
    ipchains: No chain by that name

    Yours is different than mine. What does yours taste like? :p
     
  3. kosmo

    kosmo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2001
    Messages:
    403
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    All over Europe
    A subtaste of chocolate, but a strong strawberry aroma :p (these little smilies are a very small choice, I have to admit)
     
  4. feanor

    feanor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2001
    Messages:
    836
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    What kernel version do you have, first off?
    And, this has already been dealt with on a previous thread or two, simply do a search......

    It's a matter of getting either iptables or ipchains to match up with your kernel flavor
     
  5. kosmo

    kosmo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2001
    Messages:
    403
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    All over Europe
    Linux &servername& 2.4.7-10 #1 Thu Sep 6 17:27:27 EDT 2001 i686 unknown.

    I did a search on iptables but the threads I found didn't make me cleverer &megasigh&

    Maybe one can tell me what exactly to do: The Idiot's Guide To IPtables or similar.

    kosmo
     
  6. rpmws

    rpmws Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2001
    Messages:
    1,824
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    back woods of NC, USA
    [quote:a09685d0bf][i:a09685d0bf]Originally posted by feanor[/i:a09685d0bf]


    What kernel version do you have, first off?
    And, this has already been dealt with on a previous thread or two, simply do a search......

    It's a matter of getting either iptables or ipchains to match up with your kernel flavor


    [/quote:a09685d0bf]

    Well my Kernel is as old as the KFC guy &Sanders& ..but it's about as reliable as the KFC original ..never had a problem. my bandmin thing never worked at all. my IPs were changed during a move I wonder if that could be the problem.
     
  7. feanor

    feanor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2001
    Messages:
    836
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    What about this:
    http://support.cpanel.net/obb/read.php?TID=875
     
Loading...

Share This Page