The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Is cpanel ready for php5 yet?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by DWHS.net, Nov 25, 2003.

  1. DWHS.net

    DWHS.net Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2002
    Messages:
    1,569
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    LA, Costa RIca
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,

    php5 is a new config for php so I would like to start using it ASAP, does anyone if cpanel is ready for it and if cpanel will incorporate it soon?

    Thanks,
     
  2. rs-freddo

    rs-freddo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2003
    Messages:
    832
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Australia
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Ask not whther cpanel is ready for php5, but whether php5 is ready for cpanel!

    Seriously, isn't php5 still beta. I don't want beta stuff incorporated.
     
  3. DWHS.net

    DWHS.net Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2002
    Messages:
    1,569
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    LA, Costa RIca
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    MMMM did't know it was beta still
     
  4. rs-freddo

    rs-freddo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2003
    Messages:
    832
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Australia
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    php.net says:

    [30-Oct-2003] PHP 5.0.0 Beta 2 has been released. This is the first feature complete version of PHP 5, and we recommend for PHP users to try it. PHP 5 is still not ready for production use.
     
  5. DWHS.net

    DWHS.net Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2002
    Messages:
    1,569
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    LA, Costa RIca
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Makes since and thanks my customer souded confident that is was in production and even referanced another hosting company that used it. Should of checked anyways... my fault.
     
  6. dewaard

    dewaard Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2003
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
Loading...

Share This Page