The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Is cPanel still supporting its product???

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by dkeester, Jan 2, 2004.

1. dkeester

dkeester Registered

I am a support tech for a web hosting company that is also a cPanel reseller.

We have a support ticket that was opened on November 24, 2003 which to this day (January 2, 2004) has not received a response from cPanel support. We have a customer that is patiently waiting for a response on this issue. Ignoring a ticket for this long is completely unacceptable.

How does cPanel manage to stay in business with support like this? I have even tried calling the main offices to get some sort of response to this issue, to no avail.

I feel obligated to mention this in this manner since my attempts, and the attempts of other technicians at my company, to get support on this issue have received NO response.

I honestly hope that none of cPanel's other customers have been treated in such a rude and un-professional manner.

cPanel.net Support Ticket Number: 30465

2. netwrkr

netwrkr Well-Known Member

Take a number and wait your turn pal :) I've been waiting for ticket 27551 to have some action since I opened it 10/24/03. Beats me how they stay in business providing this level of service along with a fairly significant price tag for the yearly licenses. Chris B emailed me a month ago talking about a 'special' on licenses. I emailed him back asking when my ticket was going to be worked.

The only other viable product I am seriously considering moving to is Plesk. H-Sphere is too wrapped around Java which makes me want to puke and the others are quite simply lacking. cPanel charges far too much for a product to not offer a greater level of support.

3. netwrkr