The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Is impossible deploy wars and run TomCat as user tomcat and no as ROOT ?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by 000, Jun 11, 2013.

  1. 000

    000 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2008
    Messages:
    150
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Hi,

    when I run [/usr/local/jakarta/tomcat/bin/./startup.sh;] as ROOT {catalina.out} return:
    PHP:
            Jun 112013 6:57:48 PM org.apache.catalina.startup.HostConfig deployWAR
            INFO
    Deploying web application archive /home/user/public_html/sample.war
    ( OK!, ALL FINE!! )

    when I run [/usr/local/jakarta/tomcat/bin/./startup.sh;] as user tomcat {catalina.out} return:

    PHP:
            Jun 112013 6:52:47 PM org.apache.catalina.startup.HostConfig deployWAR
            SEVERE
    Error deploying web application archive /home/user/public_html/sample.war
            java
    .lang.IllegalStateExceptionContainerBase.addChildstartorg.apache.catalina.LifecycleExceptionFailed to start component [StandardEngine[Catalina].StandardHost[khnoc.com].StandardContext[/sample]]
            
    at org.apache.catalina.core.ContainerBase.addChildInternal(ContainerBase.java:904)
            
    at org.apache.catalina.core.ContainerBase.addChild(ContainerBase.java:877)
            
    at org.apache.catalina.core.StandardHost.addChild(StandardHost.java:633)
            
    at org.apache.catalina.startup.HostConfig.deployWAR(HostConfig.java:977)
            
    at org.apache.catalina.startup.HostConfig$DeployWar.run(HostConfig.java:1654)
            
    at java.util.concurrent.Executors$RunnableAdapter.call(Executors.java:471)
            
    at java.util.concurrent.FutureTask$Sync.innerRun(FutureTask.java:334)
            
    at java.util.concurrent.FutureTask.run(FutureTask.java:166)
            
    at java.util.concurrent.ThreadPoolExecutor.runWorker(ThreadPoolExecutor.java:1145)
            
    at java.util.concurrent.ThreadPoolExecutor$Worker.run(ThreadPoolExecutor.java:615)
            
    at java.lang.Thread.run(Thread.java:722)
    Some idea to fixed this?

    ¿or no is possible?

    THANKS
     
  2. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,852
    Likes Received:
    675
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
  3. 000

    000 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2008
    Messages:
    150
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Thanks Michael
    Yu say restar.

    Is the same critery to start ?

    Then start OR restart is tasks to run as ROOT ?

    ( you can see: my english no is very fluid )

    :)
     
  4. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,852
    Likes Received:
    675
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
Loading...

Share This Page