The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Is it cPanel bug?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Shane_from_UK, Jan 27, 2009.

  1. Shane_from_UK

    Shane_from_UK Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2008
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    When ever our domain bandwidth exceed I am facing very wavered problem.If we browse the domain it shows the 509 error message "Bandwidth Limit Exceeded"

    After browsing the domainname.com/cpanel its also showing the 509 error message "Bandwidth Limit Exceeded" for webmail as well but if we browse cPanel and webmail with the port no is working fine without any 509 error message "Bandwidth Limit Exceeded"

    http://yourdomain.com/cpanel 509 error message (Bandwidth Limit Exceeded)

    http://yourdomian.com:2082 allow to access cPanel

    Can some one from cPanel tech support give us proper answer for this question ....

    Regards,
    Shane
    Technology_in_progress :)
     
  2. SwapnilH

    SwapnilH Registered

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2008
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Hello shane ,



    Yes ,It's seems to be a cPanel bug :mad:. i am also facing same problem.


    Regards ,
    SwapnilH:)
     
  3. cPanelDavidG

    cPanelDavidG Technical Product Specialist

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2006
    Messages:
    11,279
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Houston, TX
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    These forums are not an official means of technical support. I do recommend you contact your hosting provider to assist you with this issue.

    If you are the hosting provider and have root (administrator) access to the server, please let our technical analysts take a look at your server so we can determine what is causing this: http://tickets.cPanel.net/submit
     
  4. cPanelNick

    cPanelNick Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2015
    Messages:
    3,426
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    38
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Once your bandwidth is exceeded apache access will get suspended. Since http://domain:2082 uses cPanel's internal webserver it isn't counted in this.
     
  5. Shane_from_UK

    Shane_from_UK Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2008
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Thanks

    Thank you to David and Nick for there comments on my post :)

    I will contact cPanel support if required any further communication regarding to this issue. :)
     
Loading...

Share This Page