The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Is it exist way to add disk to user account without rearrange?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Lor, Nov 20, 2014.

  1. Lor

    Lor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2005
    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    156
    I added hard drive to my server.

    Is it possible to make the disk(directories) accesible to all or selected users from they account without rearrange acount?

    Thank you for any advices.
     
  2. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    36,394
    Likes Received:
    1,212
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello :)

    Could you elaborate on this question? For instance, why do you not want to rearrange the account to the new partition?

    Thank you.
     
  3. Lor

    Lor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2005
    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    156
    1. It's too complicated. For example I can't rearrange back to main home directory previously rearranged account.
    2. I want use both my disks for account: one for common files and second as storage for rarely used files.
     
  4. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    36,394
    Likes Received:
    1,212
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    There's no native support for storing accounts across multiple partitions at this time. Feel free to submit a feature request for this via:

    Submit A Feature Request

    What error do you receive when rearranging an account back to it's original partition?

    Thank you.
     
  5. Lor

    Lor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2005
    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    156
    I did not see original partition when I try to do it.

    My config:
    Untitled-1.gif

    I try to rearrange from "disk2" to "home":
    Untitled-2.gif




    P.S. FYI: File uploading doesn't work in last IE here on the forum
     
  6. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    36,394
    Likes Received:
    1,212
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    What's the name/path of the partition you want to move the account to?

    Thank you.
     
  7. Lor

    Lor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2005
    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    156
    I want move back to /home/
     
  8. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    36,394
    Likes Received:
    1,212
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Feel free to open a support ticket using the link in my signature so we can take a closer look. You can post the ticket number here so we can update this thread with the outcome.

    Thank you.
     
Loading...

Share This Page