The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

is it possible limit the size of each mysql ?

Discussion in 'Database Discussions' started by meeti, Nov 14, 2008.

  1. meeti

    meeti Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2007
    Messages:
    119
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    hi,

    is it possible that to limit the size of each mysql ?

    i know cpanel does not support this directly now,

    but any way to reach this or in the feature ?



    thanks
     
  2. thewebhosting

    thewebhosting Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2008
    Messages:
    1,201
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    38
    I am also looking for the same. Is there any option available?
     
  3. activa

    activa Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2006
    Messages:
    204
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Morocco
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
  4. ajju

    ajju Registered

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2008
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    limit for mysql database

    yes it is possible to limit mysql database from WHM. For this you have to contact to your administrator.


    Thanks.
     
  5. meeti

    meeti Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2007
    Messages:
    119
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    hi,

    can you tell us more detail about which feature ?


    thank
     
  6. ajju

    ajju Registered

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2008
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Mysql

    Hi,

    for limiting your mysql database you can go through WHM > Account functions > modify an account. you can limit here number of databases.


    THX.
     
  7. meeti

    meeti Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2007
    Messages:
    119
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    hi,

    we are talking about "size" instead of "quantity".


    thanks
     
  8. neorder

    neorder Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2003
    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Is this feature available now?

    I'm also interested to limited the size of each mysql database.
     
Loading...

Share This Page