The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

is it possible to add a frame on every hosting account?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by birken, Oct 28, 2013.

  1. birken

    birken Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2013
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Reseller Owner
    Hi guys,

    i am new to this so maybe my question is silly :eek:

    i have vps server and on my free hosting packages i want an iframe/frame on the top of the customers websites created automatic on account creation, and the frame will only be removed when customer upgrade.

    is this possible?

    Warm regards Birken
     
  2. simonas

    simonas Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2013
    Messages:
    141
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Lithuania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    This would be hard to achieve.

    You could set auto_prepend_file=iframe.html in that user's section in httpd.conf
    And make that auto_prepend_file could not be overridden.

    Now how you add that line only to free hosting packages is the next question :)
     
  3. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,811
    Likes Received:
    667
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello :)

    The following document should be useful once you determine the best route to take to implement a custom iframe entry on each website:

    EasyApache: Changes Contained Within a VirtualHost Directive

    Note this may be difficult to enforce due to the varying content types that a website can employ.

    Thank you.
     
  4. birken

    birken Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2013
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Reseller Owner
  5. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,811
    Likes Received:
    667
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    The document you referenced is for the deprecated method. The new method is documented at:

    cPanel and WHM Script Hooks

    cPanel & WHM script hooks allow a list of system-level operations to execute custom code. These system-level operations include account modifications, installation of server software, and backup runs.

    It may be helpful to you, depending on which method you choose to add the iframe to the websites.

    Thank you.
     
  6. birken

    birken Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2013
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Reseller Owner
    Hi Michael,

    thx :) is it possible to get some help how to setup a frame? i was thinking to have .header and .footer frames will be only on free packages.

    i am super newbie :eek:

    i will appreciate any help.
    Warm regards B
     
  7. quietFinn

    quietFinn Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2006
    Messages:
    998
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Finland
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
  8. birken

    birken Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2013
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Reseller Owner
    Hi Finn,

    Could you point me to the right direction, as i cant find it.

    warm regards B
     
  9. quietFinn

    quietFinn Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2006
    Messages:
    998
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Finland
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    In cPanel App Catalog search for "forced ads".
     
  10. birken

    birken Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2013
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Reseller Owner
    Hi Finn,

    thx for your help the site that offer forced ads is not working not even possible to send them questions thru there contact page. :(

    does anyone know any other company that can do this or soembody on this forum can helpw with this.

    appreciate any help.

    warm regards B
     
Loading...

Share This Page