Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

is it possible to change the "There is no website configured at this address" page

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by stubbie, Apr 9, 2005.

  1. stubbie

    stubbie Registered

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2004
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    is it possible to change the "There is no website configured at this address" page

    I just want to add some contact stuff to it, any one got any ideas
     
  2. kmsd

    kmsd Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 21, 2003
    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    156
    Yes, I don't remember the folder but do this to find:

    locate index.html.en

    Then replace the index.html in that folder.
     
  3. PWSowner

    PWSowner Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2001
    Messages:
    2,948
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    343
    Location:
    ON, Canada
    /usr/local/apache/htdocs
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  4. verdon

    verdon Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2003
    Messages:
    868
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    Northern Ontario, Canada
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    squirrel... correct me if I'm wrong, but isn't there also one for each reseller account, or does that only apply to things like the suspended account page and the like?
     
  5. gorilla

    gorilla Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2004
    Messages:
    695
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    Sydney / Australia
    as squirrel said , if you change the index.html in /usr/local/apache/htdocs it'll change all the default on your IPs
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  6. PWSowner

    PWSowner Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2001
    Messages:
    2,948
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    343
    Location:
    ON, Canada
    Resellers have their own suspended page, but there is only 1 default page. It's due to the way the httpd.conf file is written.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice