The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Is it possible to RECOVER your Cpanel??

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by TJ_, May 6, 2003.

  1. TJ_

    TJ_ Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2003
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Hi all,

    I need help again. I was wondering if I could recover my Cpanel to its original state as I first got it. I got realy muddled up and deleated alot of the ftp folders by mistake, and was wondering if there is a way to restore the panel.

    Please help,

    regeards,

    -T J
     
  2. TJ_

    TJ_ Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2003
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Sorry to double post, but i really need the help.

    If anyone knows what i'm talking about, could someone please correct my account? A trust worthy person --- possibly a moderator or Admin. We only need to upload one webpage and to know how its done.....someone please help :(

    -T J
     
  3. TJ_

    TJ_ Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2003
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    anyone?:eek:
     
  4. SWINX

    SWINX Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2003
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    everyone wants an answer... but be patient (don't post 3 posts)

    i dont know
     
  5. TeaParty

    TeaParty Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2003
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    try update cpanel - theres an option in whm for it and also a script in /scripts if whm don't work no more.
     
  6. TJ_

    TJ_ Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2003
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Could you be a little bit more specific?

    Where exactly is this option "update panel" ?

    -T J
     
  7. vishal

    vishal Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2003
    Messages:
    340
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    India
    Login to

    http://your_server_name:2086
    enter : root
    passwd : root password

    on the Left Panel search for CPanel and there you'll find "Upgrade to Latest"
    after clicking see on the Right Panel and then Click "Do it"

    Is that Sufficient or let us know for more info ? :D :D

    Hope this Helps!!

    Regards,
     
  8. TJ_

    TJ_ Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2003
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    :( no luck, i cant find it anywhere. On the left hand side i have "account information" and underneath that its "server information"...and then on the middle of the page i have "email" "ftp" "stats" "site management" "CGI scripts" "domains" "advance" "network tools" "databases"

    p.s, iloged into your "root" one, but when i did, it said "access denied"

    Whats shall i do??

    -T J
     
    #8 TJ_, May 7, 2003
    Last edited: May 7, 2003
  9. vishal

    vishal Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2003
    Messages:
    340
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    India
    Sorry only the root user or the equivalent can upgrade Cpanel. Ask ur provider abt it.

    Regards,
     
Loading...

Share This Page