The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Is there a cpanel problem? [moved]

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by lmfrench, Aug 9, 2005.

  1. lmfrench

    lmfrench Registered

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2005
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Is there a cpanel problem?

    None of the sites that I have that are cpanel related are working! They all pop up with a page that says "There is no website configured at this address" and it has the cpanel logo for example go to http://www.rollapersonals.matzoo.com and see. It's not just that one though it is also http://cool.as/rollapersonals so I don't know what is going on. Please help.
     
  2. shashank

    shashank Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2003
    Messages:
    159
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    The domain rollapersonals.matzoo.com resolves to the IP address 70.86.36.66 . Check the httpd.conf VirtualHost section for the subdomain and confirm whether it has the same IP address configured.

    Should be like :

    Code:
    <VirtualHost 70.86.36.66>
    ServerName .....
    .....
    </VirtualHost>
    
     
  3. lmfrench

    lmfrench Registered

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2005
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I have no idea what you just said! How would I go about doing this? I am sorry but I am fairly new at all this website stuff.

     
  4. rpmws

    rpmws Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2001
    Messages:
    1,824
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    back woods of NC, USA
    Your problems are with your hosting provider ..or better yet, lack of one in the first place. This site and forum is mostly for support resources for hosting companies using the cPanel hosting software. You need to contact your host. If they can't be reached then you should find another host. The problems you are having have nothing to do with cPanel.
     
  5. shashank

    shashank Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2003
    Messages:
    159
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Yes. I does look you do not own the server. Please contact you hosting provider and ask them to fix this for you.
     
Loading...

Share This Page