The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Is there a problem adding sub-domains to add-on domains??

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by DWHS.net, Mar 6, 2003.

  1. DWHS.net

    DWHS.net Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2002
    Messages:
    1,569
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    LA, Costa RIca
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    They seem to have a problem.

    Is this common and is there a fix yet???

    Or is it just not recomended to do...

    Thanks, Charles
     
    #1 DWHS.net, Mar 6, 2003
    Last edited: Mar 7, 2003
  2. DWHS.net

    DWHS.net Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2002
    Messages:
    1,569
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    LA, Costa RIca
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Anyone????

    Thanks
     
  3. Pilgrim

    Pilgrim Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2002
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    As far as I know it's common. An addon domain is not a real account. It just points to a subdirectory of another domain.

    So if you create sub1.addondomain.com where would it point?
     
    #3 Pilgrim, Mar 8, 2003
    Last edited: Mar 8, 2003
Loading...

Share This Page