Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

Is there a way to disable urchin per site?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by GreatBritGirl, Jun 28, 2004.

  1. GreatBritGirl

    GreatBritGirl Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2004
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    I have a customer who is complaining that urchin is taking up too much space on his account. But no-one else is complaining so i just want to remove it from the one account, does anyone know how to do this?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  2. bonnmac

    bonnmac Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2003
    Messages:
    101
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    I'd be interested to know also, as I have a client also complaining. Anyone have a solution?
     
  3. icanectc

    icanectc Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2003
    Messages:
    344
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    I simply login to the urchin interfacee on port 9999 and delete his profile..
     
  4. bonnmac

    bonnmac Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2003
    Messages:
    101
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166

    But doesn't cpanel put the profiles back? I never put any profiles into Urchin directly, and they are all there.
     
  5. cyanide

    cyanide Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2003
    Messages:
    106
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    Toronto, Canada
    The profiles in Urchin are created when the account is created
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  6. icanectc

    icanectc Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2003
    Messages:
    344
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    although some people can't get the interface in Urchin to work under cpanel.. If this happens then I have no idea how to delete the profile... I think cpanel will a majority of the time disable the interface urchin provides so this may not be a solution for everyone.
     
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice