The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Is there a way top have the demo reset after people change stuff?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by DWHS.net, Dec 18, 2011.

  1. DWHS.net

    DWHS.net Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2002
    Messages:
    1,569
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    LA, Costa RIca
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    People keep changing the language on the demo and it would be great if there is a cron job to change it back each day or so they can't change it.
     
  2. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,678
    Likes Received:
    654
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello :)

    You can ensure the demo account is assigned a package that uses a feature list without the "Change Language" option enabled. Feature lists can be created via:

    "WHM >> Packages >> Feature Manager"

    Thank you.
     
  3. DWHS.net

    DWHS.net Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2002
    Messages:
    1,569
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    LA, Costa RIca
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    That works, I kind of wanted to let them change the language but this is probably best.

    It would be really tricky to have it change back to English when they logged out some how.
     
  4. cPanelTristan

    cPanelTristan Quality Assurance Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2010
    Messages:
    7,623
    Likes Received:
    21
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    somewhere over the rainbow
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    The other option would be to create a cron that runs daily to terminate the demo account and restore it from a backup you have made to wipe the account settings. Since that account shouldn't be very large, it should run relatively quickly to have an account termination and restore for it.
     
Loading...

Share This Page