The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

is x2 brandable?

Discussion in 'User Experience' started by spencermjax, Apr 25, 2004.

  1. spencermjax

    spencermjax Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2004
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I want to add my logo to the x2 skin. Is it possible?
    Also wondering if it is possible on x?.
     
  2. Izzee

    Izzee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2004
    Messages:
    469
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Absolutely. Here is a screen shot of the cPanel branding item in WHM. This jpeg is large and requires scrolling to see the full picture. HTH :)
     
  3. spencermjax

    spencermjax Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2004
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    10-4!
    I now remember seeing that image(web page) somewhere before. I have been doing so much researching and reading I think I'm taking in too much info. that I'm starting to forget a good bit of it. I think from here on out I will take things one step at a time instead of trying to learn everything all at once. Thanks for the refreshment though.
     
  4. Roy@ENHOST

    Roy@ENHOST Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2002
    Messages:
    495
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Los Angeles California
    Don't bank on it, it doesn't work for me. Keep getting broken image.
    For some people it works though.
     
  5. holyhom8

    holyhom8 Registered

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2004
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    If you have unaltered version of the WHM then on the x theme's looking under branding on the bottom left corner.

    :)
     
  6. ApexWebSolutns

    ApexWebSolutns Registered

    Joined:
    May 24, 2004
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Branding doesn't work for me

    I've used WHM to upload a branded copy of the top_02_5.gif file. What WHM did was to put this GIF file in /home/cpanelbranding/x2/. It shows up fine in WHM. No show in CPanel.

    There is no branding.conf file anywhere that I could see, and no instructions in CPanel or WHM for how to create one.

    One would think I could just Google it, but searches for "branding.conf" (with or w/o quotes) proved fruitless, as far as what the file syntax is.

    Any ideas?
     

Share This Page