The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

ISP blocking default port 2082

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by haalaaluu, May 23, 2006.

  1. haalaaluu

    haalaaluu Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2005
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Hi,
    Somehow ISP is blocking the cPanel default port 2082. So, the user(s) could not access to his/her cpanel. Is there any solution?
    Thanks,
     
  2. flash7

    flash7 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2004
    Messages:
    203
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    yes, contact your ISP :D
     
  3. haalaaluu

    haalaaluu Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2005
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    It's serious for those of asia alike countries which isp under control by govt. So contacting isp is probably not the solution though it's obvious.
     
  4. headout

    headout Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2003
    Messages:
    78
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
  5. haalaaluu

    haalaaluu Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2005
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
  6. PWSowner

    PWSowner Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2001
    Messages:
    2,948
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    ON, Canada
    Are they also blocking 2083?
    Try https with 2083.
     
  7. haalaaluu

    haalaaluu Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2005
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Cpanelproxy script seem working perfectly. Yes, they've badly blocked by ALL_TLD:AllCpanelServicePORTs. Bec that isp also is providing the hosting sevices within country including webmail and so on at high prices compare to outside world. And of course there are some politica thingi also. So, how do you think? :D

    Another solutions is that login via proxy servers but it is not good way for privacy. Now i set up cpanelproxy script and going to test with it!
     
    #7 haalaaluu, May 24, 2006
    Last edited: May 24, 2006
  8. rvskin

    rvskin Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2003
    Messages:
    400
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    cpanelproxy does not 100% work. There are some issues with phpMyAdmin. But it is a best option for you right now. I would suggest you submit the feature request to cPanel to find a better solution such as allowing us defind the cPanel port.
     
  9. haalaaluu

    haalaaluu Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2005
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I also set up phpmyadmin with cookies login at outside of cpanel alternatively. So, they could create mysql db and alter at outside of cpanel if they fail so within cpanelproxy.

    I wonder where to request this but i still don't want by accessing over ports as i do not know what it takes by means of security and implementation.
     
Loading...

Share This Page