Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

Issue: Backup not completed on server.xyz.com

Discussion in 'Data Protection' started by infostrides, Mar 15, 2012.

  1. infostrides

    infostrides Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2012
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,

    I need your help here. I have a dedicated server with two drives. I want to configure backup into the second disk. I followed the steps in WHM to configure backup but at every point of running back, a message is received saying (Backup not completed on server.xyz.com).

    In the screenshot shown below, I want to backup to "/dev/sdb1 /backup".
    Backup4rmCPANEL.JPG

    Thank you.
     
  2. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    43,711
    Likes Received:
    1,793
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello :)

    You can find the cPanel backup logs within the following directory:

    Code:
    /usr/local/cpanel/logs/cpbackup
    Check the most recent backup log and look for any specific error messages that may be causing the backup generation to fail.

    Thank you.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. infostrides

    infostrides Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2012
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I checked the log and found this: what should I do?

    I have a second disk (/dev/sdb1 /mnt/disk1) where I will like to backup to. Thanks.
     
  4. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    43,711
    Likes Received:
    1,793
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    If you have confirmed that /backup is properly mounted, then please open a support ticket so we can check further:

    Submit A Ticket

    Thank you.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. infostrides

    infostrides Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2012
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    How do I mount /backup to backup to the second disk (/dev/sdb1 /mnt/disk1).

    I moved my server after the first complaint and got this error today which confirm your statement about if /backup is properly mounted.

    "The backup was not able to be completed because /backup could not be mounted."
     
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice