The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Issue in WHM

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by aXeR, Nov 12, 2008.

  1. aXeR

    aXeR Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2008
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Hi Guys,

    I've got an odd issue with a newly installed cPanel set-up.

    In short, I've added some server IPs (both via cPanel and directly to the server) and when I assign users to these IPs it still says the IPs are free.

    Furthermore, despite each client currently having the main server IP assigned to it I get the following:

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    Anyone able to shed some light into this as I'm stumped!

    Cheers, Jon
     
  2. cPanelKenneth

    cPanelKenneth cPanel Development
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2006
    Messages:
    4,461
    Likes Received:
    22
    Trophy Points:
    38
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    What is your full cPanel version number?

    What is your OS?

    Are the VirtualHost entries in httpd.conf correct?
     
  3. aXeR

    aXeR Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2008
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Hi, thanks for your post!

    What is your full cPanel version number? WHM 11.23.2 cPanel 11.23.6-S27698

    What is your OS? Centos 5.2 64bit

    Are the VirtualHost entries in httpd.conf correct? I would hope so, how should I double check?
     
  4. cPanelKenneth

    cPanelKenneth cPanel Development
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2006
    Messages:
    4,461
    Likes Received:
    22
    Trophy Points:
    38
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    The file is located at /usr/local/apache/conf/httpd.conf

    Ensure all your IP addresses are listed properly in that file.

    The VirtualHost entries should resemble:

    Code:
    <VirtualHost 192.168.1.2:80>
        ServerName example.com
        ....
    </VirtualHost>
    [code]
    
    Also, are you running on a VPS?
     
  5. aXeR

    aXeR Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2008
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Hi,

    My httpd.conf says this:

    <VirtualHost *>
    ServerName server1.<removed>
    DocumentRoot /usr/local/apache/htdocs
    ServerAdmin root@<removed>
    </VirtualHost>

    And its a a dedicated server, not a VPS
     
Loading...

Share This Page