The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Issue with Address book app in Horde

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by koukou, Nov 12, 2003.

  1. koukou

    koukou Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2003
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Starting this week, users complaining they can't add entries to their horde address book.

    I checked and sure enough, trying to create an address book entry generates this messgae:

    "There was an error adding this object. Contact your system administrator for further help."

    Since I'm the admin...LOL

    Anyone else seeing this? Any fixes? (Can't find anything on the Horde Website docs.)

    Thanks!
    Kou Kou
     
  2. plastic

    plastic Member

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2003
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I'm having the same error :mad:
     
  3. koukou

    koukou Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2003
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Thanks.
    Hopefully someone has a suggestion. I have auto-update set so it's possible turba got broken by upgrade.

    The Horde site might be a better place for this, but hey they don't seem to have a living forum.
     
  4. letheos

    letheos Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2003
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Same here. New install too. I first had to fix these error messages in order to get the other services to work.

    Now everything works except I can't add entries to the address book.

    Ideas anyone?
     
    #4 letheos, Nov 17, 2003
    Last edited: Nov 17, 2003
  5. letheos

    letheos Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2003
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Actually, after searching the forum a little I found the answer in this thread.

    The solution posted there (near the end of the first page) fixed the problem for me.
     
  6. koukou

    koukou Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2003
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Thanks letheos,

    Actually I did not know that cpanel supported the apps. I just figured they'd send me to the developer.

    Next time we'll open a trouble ticket...

    thanks again,
    koukou
     
Loading...

Share This Page