Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Issue with nameservers

Discussion in 'Bind / DNS / Nameserver Issues' started by JoeyKray, Jul 23, 2017.

Tags:
  1. JoeyKray

    JoeyKray Registered

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2017
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    UK
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Trying to add a new account within whm and I get errors stating "Sorry, you can not create zones if you have not configured at least one Nameserver." - this isn't true! but when trying to add a zone it gives me the same error???
     
  2. SysSachin

    SysSachin Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2015
    Messages:
    568
    Likes Received:
    40
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    India
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Hello,
    As per the mentioned error it seems that the Nameservers not added on the server.
    Can you please check the default nameservers added on your server.

    Login to WHM >> Server Configuration >> Basic WebHost Manager Setup
     
    #2 SysSachin, Jul 24, 2017
    Last edited by a moderator: Jul 24, 2017
  3. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    38,658
    Likes Received:
    1,425
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,

    Could you confirm that two name servers are listed under "WHM >> Basic WebHost Manager Setup" on this server?

    Thank you.
     
Loading...

Share This Page