The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Issue with OSCommerce with two account's transfered.

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by fusioncroc, Jun 22, 2005.

  1. fusioncroc

    fusioncroc Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2004
    Messages:
    261
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    U.K.
    I know this isn't the OSCommerce support forum's but over there they just suggest re-installing which i don't wish to do.

    The Issue:
    Last night i transfered two account's which had OSCommerce installed.

    However both have a wierd error (Which i couldn't find a way to fix)
    I did have someone suggest to me to re-install them , But that isn't possible as there is quite alot of product's and config stuff done to both.

    Any suggestion's ?

    http://64.92.166.178/~manswin/ is one of the OSCommerce install's.

    I need to get this fixed soon though , As my old server get's re-billed on the 25th of june.
     
  2. fusioncroc

    fusioncroc Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2004
    Messages:
    261
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    U.K.
    Doesn't matter i'll fix it my self.

    Sorry for posting :eek:
     
  3. fusioncroc

    fusioncroc Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2004
    Messages:
    261
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    U.K.
  4. bornonline

    bornonline Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2004
    Messages:
    139
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Earth
    Not sure, but double check the config and I believe there are two of them for oscommerce.

    Failed opening required 'includes/languages/.php

    Should that be more like - includes/languages/SOMEFILE.php ?
     
  5. fusioncroc

    fusioncroc Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2004
    Messages:
    261
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    U.K.
    Ok i'll look at the config's , Again :(
     
  6. fusioncroc

    fusioncroc Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2004
    Messages:
    261
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    U.K.
    // include the language translations
    require(DIR_WS_LANGUAGES . $language . '.php'); // currency


    Is line 205 on manswin.

    However even setting $language or modifying that include doesn't work ......
     
  7. fusioncroc

    fusioncroc Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2004
    Messages:
    261
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    U.K.
    Great i noticed i got this php error again (Got it before in march)
    session_start(): Failed to initialize storage module: user (path: /tmp) in /home/lynjay13/public_html/header.php on line 2
     
  8. fusioncroc

    fusioncroc Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2004
    Messages:
    261
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    U.K.
    Sorry for replying again but ,

    Update:
    http://server2.fusioncroc.com/~manswin/

    I got it working "sort of" , I managed to make it include the english.php file , But i think it should be including the whole includes/languages/english directory .......

    How could i get it to do that ?


    Also what is with those MySQL error's (And the /tmp one has popped up again)
     
  9. fusioncroc

    fusioncroc Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2004
    Messages:
    261
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    U.K.
    All fixed.

    Mod's feel free to delete this thread.

    Note: for those who are wondering what i did , I re installed (Exactly what i didn't want to do)
     
Loading...

Share This Page