Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

Issue with PHPmyadmin

Discussion in 'Database Discussion' started by M001, Mar 9, 2016.

  1. M001

    M001 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2011
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hi,

    When my customers try to pull up PHPMyAdmin through their cPanel, it takes a good 10-20 seconds before it comes up. Is there any way I can minimize this delay? I have also had customers complain that their Chrome browser is giving them "This webpage has a redirect loop" and it never loads. Does anyone know what would cause this?

    Thanks
     
  2. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    16,170
    Likes Received:
    370
    Trophy Points:
    583
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    I'm seeing a real delay in opening PHPMyAdmin from within cPanel as well. Mine went well past 20 secs and I closed it out. I clicked thru to open again and it came right up the second time.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. syslint

    syslint Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2006
    Messages:
    262
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    India
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    It is supposed to work fast. Do you have any specify mysql configuration. Also check your server resolver configurations too.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  4. kdean

    kdean Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2012
    Messages:
    278
    Likes Received:
    16
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Orlando, FL
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I've seen the same only since updating to 54 and selecting the "PHP-FPM service for cPanel Daemons" option in the Service Manager. Haven't noticed the problem anywhere else but PHPMyAdmin.
     
  5. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    43,711
    Likes Received:
    1,794
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello :)

    You can review /var/cpanel/php-fpm/$user/logs/slow.log when PHP-FPM for cPanel is enabled to see if there is information about specific users facing slowness issues for applications such as phpMyAdmin.

    Thank you.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  6. kdean

    kdean Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2012
    Messages:
    278
    Likes Received:
    16
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Orlando, FL
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I'm accessing PHPMyAdmin as the WHM user and the cpanelphpmyadmin logs are blank.

    I often link to my PHPMyAdmin directly causing it to need me to re-authenticate to get the correct security token, so i'm not sure if it only does it then or if it works fine when logging into WHM first and linking from there. Although I just did a re-authentication and it went through fine... so I'm not sure if it's repeatable in some way.
     
  7. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    43,711
    Likes Received:
    1,794
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Do you notice any entries in /var/cpanel/php-fpm/$user/logs/slow.log?

    Thank you.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  8. kdean

    kdean Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2012
    Messages:
    278
    Likes Received:
    16
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Orlando, FL
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    /var/cpanel/php-fpm/cpanelphpmyadmin/logs/slow.log

    is blank. I'm not accessing as a specific user just the root WHM.
     
  9. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    43,711
    Likes Received:
    1,794
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    To confirm, do you notice any change when disabling "PHP-FPM service for cPanel Daemons" via "WHM >> Service Manager"? It's designed to increase performance for applications such as phpMyAdmin, however it's the only change I can think of in cPanel version 54 that would make a difference.

    Thank you.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice