The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Issues with this forum

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by ChrisRHS, May 5, 2009.

  1. ChrisRHS

    ChrisRHS Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2006
    Messages:
    292
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    18
    I am having an annoying issue with this support forum since the upgrade to VB 3.8.0. The javascript pulldown menu's, such as the Community, Search and Quick Links menus, all open way off the right, not under where they should open. Happens with all browsers, FF, IE and Opera. Anyone else noticing this?
     
    #1 ChrisRHS, May 5, 2009
    Last edited: May 5, 2009
  2. cPanelDavidG

    cPanelDavidG Technical Product Specialist

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2006
    Messages:
    11,279
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Houston, TX
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Haven't noticed this on Mac OS X: Safari and Firefox nor Windows: Firefox and Google Chrome.

    Tried clearing your browser cache?
     
  3. ChrisRHS

    ChrisRHS Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2006
    Messages:
    292
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    18
    I have cleared the cache on all browsers, and it is still the same. This is with multiple computers as well, though it makes a bigger difference when I am using a larger resolution, the boxes are even further off the the right.
     
  4. StingRay2k01

    StingRay2k01 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2003
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    6
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I thought they were still working on the forum so didn't say anything, but now I'm glad someone else mentioned it.

    I cleaned as well, and still get it. I use 1920x1200 res, so it's really noticeable.
     
  5. cPanelDavidG

    cPanelDavidG Technical Product Specialist

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2006
    Messages:
    11,279
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Houston, TX
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Ah, using a higher resolution I see what you mean.

    I'll notify our design team.
     
  6. cpanelgermain

    cpanelgermain Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2006
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Fixed

    Sorry for any inconvenience. Issue is fixed now.
     
  7. cPanelDavidG

    cPanelDavidG Technical Product Specialist

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2006
    Messages:
    11,279
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Houston, TX
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    The design team has now completed their work to resolve this issue. It works for me on a high resolution, please verify it now works for you as well. If it doesn't work the first time you try this, clear your browser's cache and try again.
     
  8. ChrisRHS

    ChrisRHS Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2006
    Messages:
    292
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    18
  9. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    14,472
    Likes Received:
    201
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    It seems after todays upgrades some images in some forums are no longer working.

    The path of a broken image:


    forums.cpanel.net/f7/issues-forum-116713/images/buttons/reputation.gif

    The path to the same image that works in another forum:

    forums.cpanel.net/images/buttons/reputation.gif

    Seems some of the forums are using a specified theme and others are using the default theme.

    Also using IE8 (just installed today) at 1024x768 there is a scrollbar on bottom of every page. Something is set a bit wide overall or IE8 doesn't like the stylesheet, I guess.

    I'd attach a screenshot but that option is missing on this page for me.

    Looks like some templates need updated.
     
  10. Lyttek

    Lyttek Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2004
    Messages:
    770
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ummm....

    the 'cpanel' sub-forum is directed to forums.cpanel.net/cpanel

    ... and that fails now, because the software is trying to redirect to :2082 ...

    ... because it's on a cpanel system...

    ... DOH!
     
  11. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    14,472
    Likes Received:
    201
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Clearly a work in progress, ignore my post. ;)
     
  12. cPanelDavidG

    cPanelDavidG Technical Product Specialist

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2006
    Messages:
    11,279
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Houston, TX
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    We had some staff testing things with the forums last night. Everything's calmed down now. So clear your browser cache and try now. Please let me know if anyone experiences any issues.
     
  13. d_t

    d_t Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2003
    Messages:
    243
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Bucharest
    I cannot access this link http://forums.cpanel.net/f43/550-rejected-bad-helo-host-impersonating-110557.html It redirects me to another article (about bandwidth instead of exim)
     
    #13 d_t, Jun 16, 2009
    Last edited: Jun 16, 2009
  14. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    14,472
    Likes Received:
    201
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
  15. d_t

    d_t Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2003
    Messages:
    243
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Bucharest
    Thanks, Infopro! (I was sure I tried without 550- in URL, but it seems I didn't)
     
Loading...

Share This Page