Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

Issues with this forum,

Discussion in 'Database Discussion' started by Est, Feb 23, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Est

    Est Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2005
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Location:
    Cape Town, South Africa
    Why when ever I try to post a reply on this forum do I get some random database issue page that says I should press refresh... when I do it submits the post but then tells me it is a duplicate to one posted within the past 5 mins...

    I check the tread and my post never appears?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  2. dgbaker

    dgbaker Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2002
    Messages:
    2,574
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    343
    Location:
    Toronto, Ontario Canada
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    I'll have someone look into it.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. Joshfrom

    Joshfrom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2003
    Messages:
    157
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    White Haven, PA, US
    This reply posted ok. Anyone else having problems?
     
  4. dgbaker

    dgbaker Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2002
    Messages:
    2,574
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    343
    Location:
    Toronto, Ontario Canada
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Let's see, so far so good. Thanks Josh!
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. dgbaker

    dgbaker Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2002
    Messages:
    2,574
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    343
    Location:
    Toronto, Ontario Canada
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Spoke too soon.

    There seems to have been a slight problem with the cPanel Forums database.
    Please try again by pressing the refresh button in your browser.

    An E-Mail has been dispatched to our Technical Staff, who you can also contact if the problem persists.

    We apologise for any inconvenience.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  6. dgbaker

    dgbaker Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2002
    Messages:
    2,574
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    343
    Location:
    Toronto, Ontario Canada
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Should be fixed now. Yes it is.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  7. Est

    Est Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2005
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Location:
    Cape Town, South Africa
    Hope this works

    Well if this worrks then, great... thanks again for a speedy resolution :)

    Regards,
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  8. fusioncroc

    fusioncroc Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2004
    Messages:
    261
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    U.K.
    There seems to have been a slight problem with the database.
    Please try again by pressing the refresh button in your browser.

    An E-Mail has been dispatched to our Technical Staff, who you can also contact if the problem persists.

    We apologise for any inconvenience.


    i got that error for 45 minutes i dont think its fixed dgbaker
     
  9. dgbaker

    dgbaker Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2002
    Messages:
    2,574
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    343
    Location:
    Toronto, Ontario Canada
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Seems to be working fine today.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  10. DN-Paul

    DN-Paul Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2003
    Messages:
    91
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    156
    View the source of the page to see what the error is (it's in comment tags), that'll be more useful to cpanel that the frontend of the page which tells you nothing. ;)
     
  11. dgbaker

    dgbaker Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2002
    Messages:
    2,574
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    343
    Location:
    Toronto, Ontario Canada
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Quote from cPanelJosh -

    We updated the forums to the latest version the other day when the problem was reported and it seems everything has been working correctly since.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice