The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

its all gone, help!!

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Emerald, Sep 4, 2007.

1. Emerald

Emerald Member

I am not technical in anyway so bear with me.

I bought a site, and i was emailed links to get into cpanel and my admin account. All was fine and dandy for about a week then poof. The links wont work, I have no way to get to cpanel or admin account. I cant search for my site. Nothing anywhere, just says cannot display page. will say not connected to internet, url is no good, url might be mispelled.
    I dont know what to do. I host with turnkey-host, but he is never available, he wont return any calls or emails. Can anyone help me get this resolved? Someone said he might have given me a temporary link. Why would he do that, if he did.

2. nyjimbo

nyjimbo Well-Known Member

If you have all the files from the website AND you control the domain name, MOVE !

So many web hosts out there are not reliable and this seems to be the case with yours. If your host will not return emails or calls but you have everything get thee to another host now !

:) Good luck.

3. BrandMan211

BrandMan211 Active Member

I personally understand downtime, as long as it's not excessive, but no support, when they guarantee 24/7? And they sell pre-made site's many of which with adult content! Looks terrible, I'd get out.

4. Emerald

Emerald Member