The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

.jsp working on 8080 but not on 80

Discussion in 'cPanel Developers' started by the_bobara, Dec 21, 2005.

  1. the_bobara

    the_bobara Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2004
    Messages:
    92
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Bulgaria
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,
    i have customer that want JSP support, how every i installed tomcat 5.5.9 and i installed servets on his account. Everything is working fine on port :8080 (the tomcat port) but when I try to browse his site on port 80 apache give me error 404 NOT FOUND

    http://domein.tld/work/HomePage - not working... :eek: (gave me 404 ERROR)
    http://domein.tld:8080/work/HomePage - working...

    http://domein.tld/servlets/ServletsTestPage - working...
    http://domein.tld:8080/servlets/ServletsTestPage - working...

    http://domein.tld/jsptest.jsp - working...
    http://domein.tld:8080/jsptest.jsp - working...

    what to do??? i want the site running on port 80!

    please help me

    and sorry for my poor English
     
  2. the_bobara

    the_bobara Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2004
    Messages:
    92
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Bulgaria
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    nobody knows???
     
  3. jhio

    jhio Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2005
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    mod_jk2

    You must config apache to work with tomcat. It's done by configuring mod_jk2. Make a search on apache web site...

    P.D. Excuse my poor english
     
  4. tuxdesk

    tuxdesk Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2005
    Messages:
    86
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Check 'LoadModule jk_module libexec/mod_jk.so' is existing in httpd.conf
     
  5. the_bobara

    the_bobara Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2004
    Messages:
    92
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Bulgaria
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    it is there,
    Code:
    LoadModule jk_module libexec/mod_jk.so
    
    I did a search in these forums and in google but everything that was written in all the articles didn`t solve my problem.
    The most of the solutions even broke my tomcat...
    please tell me where might be a problem
     
  6. tuxdesk

    tuxdesk Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2005
    Messages:
    86
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ok... So you please check mod_jk.so is there in /usr/local/apache/libexec/ some times it may there with some other name (eg: mod_jk.so.0)
     
  7. the_bobara

    the_bobara Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2004
    Messages:
    92
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Bulgaria
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    mod_jk.so is in it`s place :)
    where might be the problem?
     
  8. tuxdesk

    tuxdesk Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2005
    Messages:
    86
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    How did you install Servlets to the domain. The issiue may be with your servlet path.
    ===================
    <IfModule mod_jk.c>
    JkMount /*.jsp ajp13
    JkMount /servlet/* ajp13
    JkMount /servlets/* ajp13
    </IfModule>
    ====================
     
  9. the_bobara

    the_bobara Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2004
    Messages:
    92
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Bulgaria
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    :) yes, i already installed the servlets :)
     
  10. kekays

    kekays Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2004
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Reinstall tomcat through back-end addonmodule path. It will clear the issue
     
  11. activelobby.sim

    activelobby.sim Registered

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2006
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Help please

    Dear Friends,

    I got a server with apache_1.3.36 and jakarta-tomcat-5.5.9

    When i access domain.com/test.jsp, its working fine
    But when try domain.com/index.jsp its not working
    at the same time domain.com:8080/index.jsp is working ( as the port for TomCat is 8080 )

    When I searched I got a solution using mod_jk2 but in my server mod_jk2 is not present.

    Please my good friends give me a solution.

    Thanks for your help.
    :)
     
  12. linuxzone

    linuxzone Registered

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2004
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
Loading...

Share This Page