The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

JSP

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by javajoe, Apr 18, 2002.

  1. javajoe

    javajoe Registered

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2002
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    What handler would I specify to support .jsp? Or what has to be done to support JSP's
     
  2. awsol

    awsol cPanel Test Bitch

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2002
    Messages:
    591
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Boston MA
    You have to run the jsp installer from the cpanel site.
     
  3. dzevad

    dzevad Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2001
    Messages:
    95
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    I remember running ver 3 some time ago, and it broke my apahe, so I spent whole night trying to see whats wrong. At the end I got apache working, but I had to disable tomcat.
    Is ver 4 any better, or it requires tweaking too?

    Dzevad
     
  4. anand

    anand Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2002
    Messages:
    1,435
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    India
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    [quote:1237f296ea][i:1237f296ea]Originally posted by dzevad[/i:1237f296ea]

    I remember running ver 3 some time ago, and it broke my apahe, so I spent whole night trying to see whats wrong. At the end I got apache working, but I had to disable tomcat.
    Is ver 4 any better, or it requires tweaking too?

    [/quote:1237f296ea]

    I have been running tomcat with cpanel for almost 7-8 months now. Earlier i had tomcat 3.x and now just a month back i shifted to tomcat 4.x. Its pretty stable now. It actually also depends how well its setup. It took us quite sometime to get it completely done.

    regards,

    Anand
     
  5. awsol

    awsol cPanel Test Bitch

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2002
    Messages:
    591
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Boston MA
    Chances are your apache failed because you forgot to add the Include lines into httpd.conf. This happened to me once and I couldn't figure it out. Finally I read the output of the jsp installer and it said what to do :p
     
Loading...

Share This Page