Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

Just a little direction needed...

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by uqdroma, Apr 10, 2005.

  1. uqdroma

    uqdroma Registered

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2005
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    I don't mind searching for answers on my own but can anyone take a look at this DNS report and tell me which errors can be fixed by me, and which have to be fixed by my webhost. It's a full ded. server, so I have full root access and it is running on Red Hat 9.x "supported." CPanel is all good and updated, but I have very limited DNS knowledge, although I have a full understanding of most other Networking concepts...i.e. IP addressing and such. The only thing that seems to be working correctly is my domain cactechonline.com is resolving fine, but I can't create any accounts 'till the DNS issue is resolved. Do I even need to run DNS, or is this something my server co. can handle in their DNS 'cuz they got an A record for me, but no record for www? I'd rather serve my own DNS if it's not too difficult rather than bother them with the issue. So, basically that's how I arrived at my original question. Much thanks for any help!!

    http://www.dnsreport.com/tools/dnsreport.ch?domain=cactechonline.com

    Also, I have three IP's to work with. One is already set up as the main server IP bound to my domainname in their DNS A record
     
    #1 uqdroma, Apr 10, 2005
    Last edited: Apr 10, 2005
  2. gorilla

    gorilla Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2004
    Messages:
    695
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    Sydney / Australia
    Hi ,
    There seems to be just a little error here:

    You named and setup your nameservers on your server like this
    ns2.webhostplus.net.
    ns1.webhostplus.net.

    you are using those at your registrar :
    ns01.webhostplus.net.
    ns02.webhostplus.net.

    You just need to correct that either at your registrar or on your server and you should be fine ;)
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. uqdroma

    uqdroma Registered

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2005
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Thanks gorilla, Geez, obviouos error there, I know right where to fix that....
     
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice