The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Just manually updated Apache SpamAssassin and now it's not working

Discussion in 'EasyApache' started by Jeff75, Jul 29, 2006.

  1. Jeff75

    Jeff75 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2003
    Messages:
    555
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I just upgraded SpamAssassin last night and it seems to be running but ever since I've been getting a TON more spam than before. I tried restarting Exim and even the entire server but I'm still getting lots of spam. Can someone tell me why it may not be working?

     
  2. Jeff75

    Jeff75 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2003
    Messages:
    555
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Anyone?? I've received over 300 spam emails the past 24 hours.
     
  3. AndyReed

    AndyReed Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    May 29, 2004
    Messages:
    2,222
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Minneapolis, MN
    Did you change your SA rules? Make sure that .spamassassin/user_prefs is configured with your set of rules.
     
  4. Jeff75

    Jeff75 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2003
    Messages:
    555
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Thanks for your reply. Here's what I have in my user_prefs, but shouldn't there be some global rules that are applied to each account on the server? All users are complaining about getting a lot more spam than before the upgrade:

     
  5. Jeff75

    Jeff75 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2003
    Messages:
    555
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I just noticed that SpamAssassin was set to disable in cPanel for my account. I guess when I uninstalled then reinstalled it, it changed everyone's settings to OFF??? Anyway that you know of to change them all back to on without having to log into cPanel for each one?
     
Loading...

Share This Page