The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Kaltura on Cpanel?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by abhilashtt01, Jul 4, 2011.

  1. abhilashtt01

    abhilashtt01 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2010
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    India
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,

    I want to install kaltura on cpanel. Is it possible to install?

    I have installed it in a cpanel server and has got the following message,
    Kaltura has successfuly installated. You can try accessing it using the URL domain.com/start.

    But when I type domain.com/start it given not found error.

    Any help is appreciated.
     
  2. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,852
    Likes Received:
    675
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello :)

    I believe you are referring to KalturaCE (Community Edition). From what I can tell, the product is primary intended for Ubuntu or Debian based Linux distributions. You can view their "getting started" guide at:

    KalturaCE (Kaltura Community Edition) - Getting Started Guide | Kaltura: Open Source Video Developer Community

    You should contact their sales or support staff to determine if their product will work on an Operating System with cPanel installed (CentOS, RedHat Enterprise, FreeBSD).

    Thank you.
     
  3. Zohar

    Zohar Registered

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Hi guys,

    Kaltura CE is being tested and deployed on CentOS as one of the main officially supported operating systems.
    You can find the guide for installing Kaltura on CentOS and Ubuntu here -
    /http://www.kaltura.org/kaltura-ce-v40-generic-installation-package

    CPanel ppl - Can you suggest about the best practice of getting Kaltura CE into CPanel as a one of the available applications?
     
  4. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    14,472
    Likes Received:
    200
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
  5. abhilashtt01

    abhilashtt01 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2010
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    India
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,


    I was able to install Kaltura in cpanel and is working fine now. Hope this url will help you.
    Help2Linux
     
  6. abhilashtt01

    abhilashtt01 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2010
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    India
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    error at domain.com/start is because, we have to replace the * to Ip address of the server in my_kaltura.conf
     
Loading...

Share This Page