Keep backup after Terminating account?

webdsn

Active Member
Mar 4, 2018
35
2
8
Taiwan
cPanel Access Level
Root Administrator
Due to the new pricing policy, I cannot keep the data for a long time.
Generally, the backup data of the deleted account will be deleted in the next backup operation.
But I hope that after deleting the account from cpanel, the backup data will still be kept for a while.
Maybe it’s a month or more
I don't know if this feature can be done.
 

GOT

Get Proactive!
PartnerNOC
Apr 8, 2003
1,740
300
363
Chesapeake, VA
cPanel Access Level
DataCenter Provider
You can also use /scripts/pkgacct to make a manual backup that would be stored in /home initially before you terminate the account.
 
  • Like
Reactions: Infopro