The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Languages in x3

Discussion in 'User Experience' started by aceslady06, Jul 7, 2007.

  1. aceslady06

    aceslady06 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2007
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Hi, Is there a spanish language that works in x3 I have been getting a error evertime I change langauges in x3 for a client just wondering if any one can help me out thank you.
     
  2. Aza

    Aza Registered

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2007
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
  3. cPanelDavidG

    cPanelDavidG Technical Product Specialist

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2006
    Messages:
    11,279
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Houston, TX
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Blue Lagoon is no longer supported. For a Blue Lagoon-like experience, use X3 then at the bottom click "hide icons" and "lite graphics."
     
  4. DaveUsedToWorkHere

    DaveUsedToWorkHere Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2001
    Messages:
    689
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    or try the new Blue Lagoon Style
     
  5. DaveUsedToWorkHere

    DaveUsedToWorkHere Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2001
    Messages:
    689
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    of note: Spanish, German, French and Chinese are going through a review process before being bundled into X3 by default. More languages to come in the future as well.
     
  6. Bdzzld

    Bdzzld Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2004
    Messages:
    356
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    How about Dutch (Nederlands/Vlaams)? From a reliable source I heard you already had a working version as well, but had trouble importing it...
     
  7. DaveUsedToWorkHere

    DaveUsedToWorkHere Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2001
    Messages:
    689
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Dutch has not yet been addressed by cPanel. Maybe by a third party.
     
  8. bazzi

    bazzi Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2004
    Messages:
    119
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    There was someone that had made a x3 compatible dutch language file, but there where some probloems to import/export the file.

    I thinks he still waits on a solution to this problem....
     
  9. cPanelNick

    cPanelNick Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2015
    Messages:
    3,426
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    38
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider

    Assuming you are running 11.8 or newer:

    Run /usr/local/cpanel/bin/x3_langimport <file>
     
  10. riger99

    riger99 Registered

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2007
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Hi, this post was 6 years ago. Anyone know where they are?
    (I'm using x3 on cpanel 11).

    Hope someone can help - Thank you.
     
  11. rone

    rone Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2007
    Messages:
    179
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    The Netherlands
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    6 Years ago ??!! tel us first what languagefile you wan't
     
  12. dom974

    dom974 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2007
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    I'm sure 6 years ago the idea of X3 was not decided yet ...
     
  13. Bdzzld

    Bdzzld Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2004
    Messages:
    356
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    I guess riger99 just meant "6 weeks" instead of "6 years"... ;)
    Only the Russian language is currently available as X3 download @ http://lang.cpanel.net/
     
  14. krisdv

    krisdv Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2003
    Messages:
    175
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Belgium
    A dutch language file for X3 is now available, will this be available in cpanel by default soon or do we have to import it?
     
  15. Bdzzld

    Bdzzld Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2004
    Messages:
    356
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    I know. We helped to translate it... :p
    For now, you'll need to import it yourself. It's not as hard as it sounds and works flawlessly.
     
  16. krisdv

    krisdv Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2003
    Messages:
    175
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Belgium
    Me too, that's part of why I posted the question.
     
  17. Bdzzld

    Bdzzld Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2004
    Messages:
    356
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Hi,

    How can one make a 3rd party translation for the X3 theme work with cPanel ?

    I did the above, and the new language can be selected by normal cPanel users, but the text still stays English afterwards.

    If I view the installed languages in WHM the language is shown as "/" instead of "X3". How can this be changed?

    Thanks.
     
  18. cPanelDavidG

    cPanelDavidG Technical Product Specialist

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2006
    Messages:
    11,279
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Houston, TX
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I'd recommend (on a cPanel 11 machine) going to the WHM interface and in the Langauges section, cloning a language then editing your cloned language. You can use the built-in editor to translate the cPanel interface and save those translations to your cloned language file.
     
  19. dessiderio

    dessiderio Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2004
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Default language cpanel

    Hello,
    How i change the default language of cpanel?

    Thanks
     
  20. Bdzzld

    Bdzzld Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2004
    Messages:
    356
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Hmm, I guess the docs - located @ lang.cpanel.net - are not accurate (outdated?). The new language file was moved into /usr/local/cpanel/base/frontend/x3/lang/ instead of /usr/local/cpanel/lang/. No wonder things are not working...

    Users can once again change their languages, but it's never saved; "English" will be used no matter what language is selected.
    Is this a bug???
     
    #20 Bdzzld, Dec 13, 2007
    Last edited: Dec 13, 2007

Share This Page