The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Last IP Logged 127.0.0.1

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by cjmwebdesigns, Jun 26, 2006.

  1. cjmwebdesigns

    cjmwebdesigns Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2003
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    New Jersey
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Good Evening All:

    I am trying to figure out how some of my users (not resellers) are actually logging into their cPanel accounts and the last recorded IP is 127.0.0.1.

    I am not so much concerned as to the client not using their IP, but rather, I would like to be able to work through some issues that require me to access customer accounts by using the 127 IP rather than my IP.

    Any suggestions, idea, problems, questions for me?
     
  2. cjmwebdesigns

    cjmwebdesigns Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2003
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    New Jersey
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    I got it! My apologies.

    https with the :2083


    I knew I use to do this as well, kept forgetting the "S"
     
  3. WEB-PROS

    WEB-PROS Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2006
    Messages:
    111
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    ALso if you login to cpanel or whm using Cpanel Proxy it shows the last ip as 127.0.0.1
     
  4. cjmwebdesigns

    cjmwebdesigns Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2003
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    New Jersey
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Hey Ashley,

    Thanks for the info, I did install cPanel Proxy at one time on one of my sites, however, I had a user tell me that this did not fix their issue with logging in past the ports :)2095) for mail and such.

    Isn't that suppose to help with that problem?

    Just wondering.

    Thanks,
     
  5. WEB-PROS

    WEB-PROS Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2006
    Messages:
    111
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Yes howver this may sound stupid are they actually using the subodomain cpanel.***, as i know people to install it and still try and use the ports.
     
  6. cjmwebdesigns

    cjmwebdesigns Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2003
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    New Jersey
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    I created one for it, webmail.cjmwebdesigns.biz. It looks to work correctly for me. When I log into the mail it does not forward to the :2095 port like it does on another domain that I set up like this in which I did not set up cpanel proxy, after logging into mail it fwds to :2095.

    Perhaps my person just does not understand. I will have to revalidate.

    Thanks! :D
     
Loading...

Share This Page