Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Latest Visitor to domain view has error

Discussion in 'User Experience' started by Andova Begarin, Feb 17, 2016.

  1. Andova Begarin

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2016
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Moscow
    cPanel Access Level:
    Website Owner
    cPanel version 54.0.15

    When viewing the list of latest visitor, the columns are all always the width of the longest string. Some strings, like for URLs, canbe very long. When this is the case the column width is so wide none of the following columns can be seen.

    For example, one of my sites get exploit attemts with such URLs

    The columns need to be no longer that a certain width -- like the previous version did!

    Thank you!
     
    #1 Andova Begarin, Feb 17, 2016
    Last edited by a moderator: Feb 17, 2016
  2. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    37,973
    Likes Received:
    1,358
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello :)

    I believe Internal case CPANEL-3855 should address this issue, as it's open to address an issue where the table on the latest visitors page doesn't resize correctly when you resize the browser. You can monitor our change log for the inclusion of this case number at:

    Change Logs - Documentation - cPanel Documentation

    Thank you.
     
  3. 4u123

    4u123 Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2006
    Messages:
    788
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Are you aware also that the column sorting and options chosen are not remembered when you click the refresh symbol - or change pages? when you refresh the visitor data, or switch to another page of results - you then are required to choose the number of rows and / or column data again - it resets.
     
  4. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    37,973
    Likes Received:
    1,358
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Yes, this is handled with a separate case, CPANEL-3868.

    Thank you.
     
Loading...

Share This Page