The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Latest Visitors List - Corrupted data?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by jackofalltrades, Dec 27, 2014.

  1. jackofalltrades

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2012
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Usualy my "Latest Visitors" data shows like this:

    Code:
    IP URL Time Size (bytes) Referring URL User Agent
    85.72.50.96 / 12/25/14 PM 16146 Mozilla/5.0 (Linux; Android 4.1.1; IdeaTabA2109A
    1:05 PM Build/JRO03R) Safari/535.19
    But now I'm seeing a whole lot of data in the first column which are mixed up with the IP, and in some cases there is no IP, i.e.: (I'm also getting quite a few hits from bots I have blocked in my htaccess file)

    Code:
    IP 201.68.36.223.dsl.telesp.net.br
    URL /images/wikilogo.png
    Time 12/27/14 1:29 PM
    Size (bytes) 15252
    Referring URL http://mysite.com/
    User Agent Mozilla/5.0 (Windows NT 6.1; WOW64) AppleWebKit/537.36 (KHTML, like Gecko)
    Chrome/36.0.1985.143 Safari/537.36
    Other IPs are:
    Code:
    crawl.66.249.75.167.googlebot.com
    host.78.146.124.248.as13285.net
    dau94.9.88.178.188.246.fbx.proxad.net
    pc.168.56.161.190.cm.vtr.net
    msnbot.157.55.39.92.search.msn.com
    178.137.94.34.lvv.broadband.kyivstar.net
    zt113.tfbnw.net
    b110083.yse.yahoo.net
    hfc.181.140.223.101.une.net.co
    vs354.vair.minded.de
    host41.186.157.215.telmex.net.ar
    redwood02.syscrest.com
    b110083.yse.yahoo.net
    static.kpn.net
    baiduspider.180.76.5.190.crawl.baidu.com
    213.37.36.55.dyn.user.ono.com
    nut46.times.sk
    google.proxy.66.249.84.147.google.com
    p54a20aee.dip0.t.ipconnect.de
    
    My last action in "Latest Visitors" was to view the list in Legacy Mode, but I don't think that could be the cause.
    I have been changing my htaccess file to control bandwidth highjaker bots, and maybe my current code might have caused this.

    If you don't know whats going on, could you have a look at my htaccess code and tell me if you see something wrong (I'm posting only the parts I have changed recently). Please excuse my ignorance if you see something too wrong. Thanks for your help.

    ------------------------------

    Code:
    RewriteCond %{HTTP_USER_AGENT} libwww-perl.*
    RewriteRule .* – [F,L]
    
    BrowserMatchNoCase "BLEX" bad_bot
    BrowserMatchNoCase "Ahrefs" bad_bot
    BrowserMatchNoCase "Ezooms" bad_bot
    BrowserMatchNoCase "Seomoz" bad_bot
    (a whole lot of other bots)
    
    BrowserMatchNoCase "ib\.adnxs\.com" bad_bot
    BrowserMatchNoCase "AppNexus\.com" bad_bot
    BrowserMatchNoCase "Java/1\.7\.0" bad_bot
    BrowserMatchNoCase "darodar\.com" bad_bot
    BrowserMatchNoCase "make-money-online\.7makemoneyonline\.com" bad_bot
    BrowserMatchNoCase "buttons-for-website\.com" bad_bot
    BrowserMatchNoCase "semalt\.semalt\.com" bad_bot
    (and some other spammer websites)
    Order Deny,Allow
    Deny from env=bad_bot
    allow from all
    Deny from 180\.178\.62\.74
    Deny from 79\.117\.76\.214
    Deny from 125\.60\.241\.253
    (these last ones are spammers without a known website or bot name)

    ----------------------------------------
     
  2. jackofalltrades

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2012
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Apparently the problem was with this last part of my htaccess file:
    Now my IPs show just the IP.

    Although I still have some blocked visitors (i.e. semalt) visiting and not appearing in the error logs.
     
  3. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,678
    Likes Received:
    651
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
Loading...

Share This Page