left over files after account termination

hostultra

Well-Known Member
Aug 21, 2002
167
0
166
Hello,

I have noticed a few times recently that when an account is terminated there are sometimes files left over in the users home directory.

This causes problems when an account is deleted and then immedately recreated, causing the folder to not be writable because its owned by the old userid.

Can cpanel please clean up better when an account is deleted.
A simple "rm -rf /home/user" should do.