Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

LetsEncrypt Install Question

Discussion in 'Security' started by Soonho Kim, Jan 22, 2019.

  1. Soonho Kim

    Soonho Kim Registered

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2019
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    washington dc
    cPanel Access Level:
    Website Owner
    Hi, I ran /usr/local/cpanel/scripts/install_lets_encrypt_autossl_provider then I went to the autossl and set up the Let's encrypt. But, in my domain (- Removed - ) seems not be certified. Do you have any idea what steps should be done?
    Here is the message from the command line:

    tossl_provideretc/httpd/conf]# /usr/local/cpanel/scripts/install_lets_encrypt_au
    Loaded plugins: fastestmirror, security
    Setting up Install Process
    Loading mirror speeds from cached hostfile
    * cpanel-addons-production-feed: 206.130.99.76
    * cpanel-plugins: 206.130.99.76
    * base: mirror.chpc.utah.edu
    * extras: mirrors.syringanetworks.net
    * updates: mirrors.syringanetworks.net
    Resolving Dependencies
    There are unfinished transactions remaining. You might consider running yum-complete-transaction first to finish them.
    --> Running transaction check
    ---> Package cpanel-letsencrypt.noarch 0:2.25-1.1 will be installed
    --> Finished Dependency Resolution


    Total download size: 37 k
    Installed size: 104 k
    Downloading Packages:
    Running rpm_check_debug
    Running Transaction Test
    Transaction Test Succeeded
    Running Transaction
    Installing : cpanel-letsencrypt-2.25-1.1.noarch 1/1

    Verifying : cpanel-letsencrypt-2.25-1.1.noarch 1/1

    Complete!
     
    #1 Soonho Kim, Jan 22, 2019
    Last edited by a moderator: Jan 22, 2019
  2. GOT

    GOT Get Proactive! PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2003
    Messages:
    1,370
    Likes Received:
    154
    Trophy Points:
    193
    Location:
    Chesapeake, VA
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    You need to run autossl on that domain and then look at the logs if it doesn't install a cert to see why.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. Soonho Kim

    Soonho Kim Registered

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2019
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    washington dc
    cPanel Access Level:
    Website Owner
    Sorry for this stupid question!
    >You need to run autossl on that domain
    I don't have much information about it. Do I need to add something on the domain DNS?
     
  4. cPanelLauren

    cPanelLauren Forums Analyst II Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2017
    Messages:
    5,815
    Likes Received:
    443
    Trophy Points:
    233
    Location:
    Houston
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    If you're able to download this package I assume you have root access to the server. That, in turn, means you most likely have access to WHM>>SSL/TLS>>Manage AutoSSL

    From that UI you should be able to see the AutoSSL logs and determine what the error is when you run using either provider. Documentation on AutoSSL can be found here: Manage AutoSSL - Version 78 Documentation - cPanel Documentation
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice