Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

SOLVED lfd on hostname: High 15 minute load average alert

Discussion in 'Workarounds and Optimization' started by CollectifHub, Dec 9, 2018.

  1. CollectifHub

    CollectifHub Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2018
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Location:
    Montreal
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello, I'm looking for how to fix my alerts that I receive. When I receive its alerts, some time after my server is slow to respond. How can I make this happen?

    Time: Sun Dec 9 08:51:46 2018 -0500
    1 Min Load Avg: 11.73
    5 Min Load Avg: 13.56
    15 Min Load Avg: 13.94
    Running/Total Processes: 57/865

    Thank you very much for your help Jack
     
  2. HostSane

    HostSane Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2018
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Location:
    Mumbai
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
    cPanelLauren likes this.
  3. cPanelLauren

    cPanelLauren Forums Analyst II Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2017
    Messages:
    6,164
    Likes Received:
    474
    Trophy Points:
    233
    Location:
    Houston
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Further to what @HostSane noted
    If you're looking for real-time alerts you might want to look into monitoring software such as Nagios or one of the many others that are available.


    Thanks!
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  4. Tien Cao

    Tien Cao Registered

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2019
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Viet Nam
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    LFD alert with [hostname] but I want replace [hostname] by mail IP of server. How to do it?
     
  5. cPanelLauren

    cPanelLauren Forums Analyst II Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2017
    Messages:
    6,164
    Likes Received:
    474
    Trophy Points:
    233
    Location:
    Houston
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  6. CollectifHub

    CollectifHub Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2018
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Location:
    Montreal
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I modified the lfd file, to make it less sensitive.

    Resolved now :)
     
    cPanelLauren likes this.
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice