The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users.
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

License Key Expired?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Kishan, May 27, 2009.

  1. Kishan

    Kishan Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2009
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    License Verification - cPanel Inc.

    It cleary say's its verified.
     
  2. johnnyhostile

    johnnyhostile Registered

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    chicago
    Connect to SSH as root and run the following:

    Code:
    /usr/local/cpanel/cpkeyclt
    And you are all set.
     
  3. Kishan

    Kishan Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2009
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I did and i get this:
     
  4. rabid_nerd

    rabid_nerd Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2003
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    McSherrystown, PA
    Same issue here...

    I reimaged my VPS from CentOS 4 to CentOS 5.1*, reinstalled from scratch, transferred with a trial license, then swapped the IPs...

    Predictably my old server's cPanel went down (which was OK with me), but I can't cpupdate/cpkeyclt my way out of this...

    I have triple checked all IP/network settings.

    The cpanel test shows the right IP for me, but I'm stuck..

    * - I also resized the drives/allocation and archived stale, cancelled accounts.
     
    #4 rabid_nerd, May 27, 2009
    Last edited: May 27, 2009
  5. cPanelDavidG

    cPanelDavidG Technical Product Specialist

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2006
    Messages:
    11,279
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Houston, TX
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    There is a known issue in the latest EDGE build where some VPS environments are detected as dedicated servers. This will be fixed soon.

    This issue is limited to the latest EDGE.
     
  6. Kishan

    Kishan Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2009
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    So will this be fixed or i don't get what i'm paying for?
     
  7. cPanelDavidG

    cPanelDavidG Technical Product Specialist

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2006
    Messages:
    11,279
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Houston, TX
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    The EDGE build is intended for developers rather than production web servers. If you are running a production web server, I usually recommend using CURRENT instead.

    You can set yourself to use CURRENT by manually editing /etc/cpupdate.config as described at: cPanel Installation Guide

    Running /scripts/upcp after that should bring you to CURRENT instead of EDGE.
     
Loading...

Share This Page