The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

License Transfer

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by eHostSpace, May 7, 2003.

  1. eHostSpace

    eHostSpace Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2003
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    How long does it take for a license transfer to take place ? i.e. from a provider to another..
     
  2. ciphervendor

    ciphervendor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2002
    Messages:
    1,052
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    It shouldn't take long at all. The new provider simply needs to add your eth0/fxp0 to the cPanel authentication server and you are good to go.
     
  3. eHostSpace

    eHostSpace Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2003
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    My new provid told me he got the above quoted msg.
    What should be done now ?
     
  4. ciphervendor

    ciphervendor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2002
    Messages:
    1,052
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Why not just cancel your old license and once that's complete have your new cPanel license distributor add your IP into the cPanel authentication database. This shouldn't take anymore than an hour to complete if you're with decent distributors. During that time cPanel will still continue to function.
     
  5. eHostSpace

    eHostSpace Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2003
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    My old provider has terminated my cpanel license, while my new provider told me of the above quoted error.
     
  6. ciphervendor

    ciphervendor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2002
    Messages:
    1,052
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    So why don't they phone DarkORB as instructed by the message?
     
  7. eHostSpace

    eHostSpace Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2003
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    well, he told me to drop a line to them, but it isn't very convenient for me to.
     
  8. kcdworks

    kcdworks Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2002
    Messages:
    186
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Unless I miss my guess, your distributor MUST contact DarkORB, because *they* are the licenser. It is their account that the information is being placed into, and you will have neither the information nor the permission to have your IP address added to their account with DarkORB.

    If the provider refuses to contact them, then I'd get a new provider.
     
  9. eHostSpace

    eHostSpace Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2003
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Thanks for your advice.
    I will keep in contact with my provider regarding this
     
  10. eHostSpace

    eHostSpace Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2003
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    My problem has been solved. Cheers to my new provider :)
     
Loading...

Share This Page