The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

License Update in WHM with right angle arrow

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by jafamom, Apr 30, 2005.

  1. jafamom

    jafamom Registered

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2003
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Allegheny Forest
    I tried to access my WHM since 8PM last night EDT and all I get is the right half of the WHM and not the left side. On the left at the top it reads License Update with a right angle arrow beneath it.

    I have lowered my firewall but it still does not work, please advise.
     
  2. Ganga

    Ganga Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2003
    Messages:
    105
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I have exactly the same problem after I have just updated to the latest 10.2.0 stable build just released.

    Please help!

    Thanks
     
  3. cPanelBilly

    cPanelBilly Guest

    you are using an unsuppported theme.
    In ssh do the following
    Code:
    echo 'x' > /root/.whmtheme
    Then login to WHM again and all should be well.
     
  4. aea

    aea Registered

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2005
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Still doing that mate :/
     
  5. nutcase_au

    nutcase_au Registered

    Joined:
    May 3, 2005
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    worked for me

    worked for me :D :eek:
     
  6. Ganga

    Ganga Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2003
    Messages:
    105
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Thanks, it works! :)
     
  7. Sonic625

    Sonic625 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2004
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Texas
    If you are logged in as a user other than root in WHM you will need to login as root and accept the Licence Agreement. after that you can relog in to your other account and it will work normally.
     
Loading...

Share This Page