The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Limit Bandwidth Usage Problem

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by horrighs, Nov 12, 2003.

  1. horrighs

    horrighs Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2003
    Messages:
    75
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    I have a customer that is experiencing a most bizarre problem.

    When he uses the "Limit Bandwidth Usage" fuction in the WHM and selects any account, say user "drwilli" it brings up the "Bandwidth Limiter" screen like it should (refecting the account drwilli like it should) but when you change the BW and click change you get something like this as your results:

    waldenco's bandwidth limit has been set to 400 meg.

    Bandwidth limit (419430400) is lower then (2157 ) (all limits removed)

    Enabling waldenxxxx.com...Done

    Limit Change Complete


    We were not editing the waldenco's account we where editing the drwilli. If i make the edit as root in WHM it works fine but forsome reason when i am logged in as him it *always* updates this waldenco account which happens to be the last account in his list.

    Any ideas would be appeciated!

    Steve
     
  2. B12Org

    B12Org Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2003
    Messages:
    692
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Seattle Washington
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Try deleting the account (make sure there is a backup first), then do it, and then reapply the backup and recreate the account. See if it still works.
     
  3. horrighs

    horrighs Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2003
    Messages:
    75
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    delete the reseller? or that single account?
     
  4. B12Org

    B12Org Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2003
    Messages:
    692
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Seattle Washington
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    single account
     
  5. dory36

    dory36 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2003
    Messages:
    179
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I've been having the same problem, and when it hits, it seems there's no way to edit the desired acct -- the last acct in the list seems to be the one changed.

    Haven't tried deleting the acct. What worked for me was to create a new package and upgrade the affected acct to the new package.

    Bill
     
  6. B12Org

    B12Org Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2003
    Messages:
    692
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Seattle Washington
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    hmmm never thought about doing that. Worth a shot before deleting I suppose. Try removing the permission of reseller and then readding as a reseller again too. That may help.
     
Loading...

Share This Page