The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Limited functionalities?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by RichardDumoulin, Jan 2, 2015.

  1. RichardDumoulin

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2015
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hi!

    I need to make modifications to a server managed with CPanel. Normaly I see all the CPanel functions but for this server I only see the following groups of functions :

    Preferences
    Mail
    Files
    Logs
    Security
    Domain
    Databases
    Softwares and services
    Advances

    CPanel version 11.46.1 (build 4) is running.

    I can't find for example where to change the CPanel backup. I have access to another server with the same host and it have at least 5 times for functionnalities.

    I have access to two users. I check in /var/cpanel/users dans they are the only 2 users. Normally I logon with root in CPanel but this user is not valid on this server.

    I did verify the CPanel license and it is valid.

    Any help or suggestion would be appreciated! :)

    Thanks in advance!

    Richard
     
  2. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    14,466
    Likes Received:
    196
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Limited functionnalities?

    Check the Features list for the Package the account is set to use.
     
  3. RichardDumoulin

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2015
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hi!

    I checked the CPanel Features list on their website and I miss about 80% of the stuff (Full Feature List | cPanel, Inc.)

    Could it be related to the license?

    Thanks!

    R.
     
  4. RichardDumoulin

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2015
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Thanks for the quick answer!

    Is it something I could change in WHM or is it related to the license?
     
  5. kbisignani

    kbisignani Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2012
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I don't think there's any license issue here, what Infopro was saying was:
    Go to WHM and log in as the parent account holder.
    Go to Resellers > Edit Reseller Nameservers and Privileges
    Click the reseller in question, hit submit.
    Then modify the Privileges to what you need. If you have a reseller that works the way you want you can use the ACL (Access Control List) feature to save those options, then load them on the reseller(s) you're having issues with.
     
  6. RichardDumoulin

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2015
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Thanks for the clarification! :)

    Is there any way to find the name of the user to connect to the parent account holder?

    I seems to have 2 users for CPanel but with limited access. On the server side, I do have root access to centos.

    Thanks for your help!!!
     
  7. kbisignani

    kbisignani Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2012
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Ah, well, check to see if that root username (I assume root) and root password for CentOS works on WHM. It should if it's really root we're talking about here.

    If not, could you clarify what it is you purchased? VPS? Dedicated Server? etc.
     
  8. RichardDumoulin

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2015
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Thanks for your help! I will try WHM with the centos root password (currently the port is blocked by the firewall and it should be back soon).

    It is a dedicated server hosted at OVH.
     
Loading...

Share This Page