The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Link for awstats for addon domain is missing...

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by dexus, Aug 7, 2007.

  1. dexus

    dexus Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2006
    Messages:
    169
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I have a problem on one account with one addon domain. Link for awstats for that domain is missing. I checked and found that statistics for that domain is in /tmp/awstats/ directory and it's generated every day, and I can succesufuly access to awstats for that domain directly through following adress:
    http://host.myserver:2082/awstats.pl?config=addon.domain.com

    So problem is only that link for that statistics for that domain is missing in cPanel.

    In webalizer that link is shown but have (SSL) beside domain name, that no other domain have. That domain don't have any SSL and it's on the main shared IP like all the others.

    Does anyone know where cPanel keeps those configurations for user statistics.

    Thanks.
     
  2. Gausar

    Gausar Registered

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2006
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Do you have it enabled in WHM?
    Statistics Software Configuration
     
  3. dexus

    dexus Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2006
    Messages:
    169
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Yes, of course, and as I said statistic for that domain is generated just the link in cPanel is missing. So does anyone know where cPanel keeps configuration files for this because I couldn't find it in that user account.
     
  4. dexus

    dexus Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2006
    Messages:
    169
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Please, does anyone know...?
     
  5. jobymathai

    jobymathai Registered

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2007
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I had similar problems.. But when I changed the cpanel theme, it starts showing... No other solutions found...
     
  6. dexus

    dexus Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2006
    Messages:
    169
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    cPanel support found a problem. Problem was that if a domain name contains "ssl", it can't be shown there, because cPanel somehow think that domain have SSL cert and it looks for a statistics for that domain in a wrong directory...

    This has just been fixed in the latest release (R16983). :)
     
Loading...

Share This Page