Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

Linking database to my website

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by vintuna shrestha, May 12, 2015.

  1. vintuna shrestha

    vintuna shrestha Registered

    Joined:
    May 12, 2015
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Kathmandu, Nepal
    cPanel Access Level:
    Website Owner
    I am looking to get the email address of all the visitors of my website - Removed - and for that I need to have connection of my website with the database so what shall i do?
    I am totally new to this so any helpful step by step tutorial is of great help
    I am using wordpress
     
    #1 vintuna shrestha, May 12, 2015
    Last edited by a moderator: May 12, 2015
  2. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Technical Support Community Manager
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    44,749
    Likes Received:
    1,885
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Hello,

    Could you elaborate on this question? For instance, are you looking for an input form for visitors to fill out and to have that data stored in a database? If so, you will need to install a third-party application, as that's not a function of cPanel/WHM itself.

    Thank you.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. vintuna shrestha

    vintuna shrestha Registered

    Joined:
    May 12, 2015
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Kathmandu, Nepal
    cPanel Access Level:
    Website Owner
    ok do you have any other idea about the third party applications.
    I will be extremely thankful if you can give me the address
     
  4. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Technical Support Community Manager
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    44,749
    Likes Received:
    1,885
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Hello,

    It depends on how robust a script you require. Try searching for "PHP Form" on a search engine to see the various applications available.

    Thank you.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice